We will be accepting 2018 Best Practice Awards submissions in early 2018. Please check back after the new year for the exact date.

Congratulations to all of our 2017 Award Winners!

Billing and Payment Award Winners

  • Gold: Consumers Energy
  • Silver: SMUD
  • Bronze: National Grid

Communications Award Winners

  • Gold: Westar Energy
  • Silver: Entergy
  • Bronze: Southern California Edison

Customer Service Award Winners

  • Gold: PG&E
  • Silver: ComEd
  • Bronze: Ameren Illinois

Outage Communications Award Winners

  • Gold: ComEd
  • Silver: PG&E
  • Bronze: Xcel Energy

Program Marketing Award Winners

  • Gold: KCP&L
  • Silver: PG&E
  • Bronze: Hydro-Québec

People’s Choice -Video

  • Winner: ComEd
  • Finalist: Entergy
  • Finalist: PECO
  • Finalist: Southern California Edison
  • Finalist: Westar Energy

Awards Entry Is Closed

Download the Chartwell’s 2017 Best Practices Awards entry form

Download the People’s Choice Award entry form

Chartwell’s 2017 Best Practices Awards categories:

The original awards of their kind for utilities, Chartwell’s Best Practices Awards recognize excellence among electric and gas utilities with respect to projects, programs and service initiatives. The awards program is open to all utilities – large, small, IOUs, cooperatives, and municipals – across North America.

Three utilities for each category will be awarded with gold, silver and bronze recognition at EMACS – The Customer Experience Conference, October 10-13 at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown.

Questions? Contact Suzanne Haggerty at

%d bloggers like this: